Day Three, June 3 2010

 

Day Three of the ECAA paint out, actually it is day six of the paint out. I missed days four and five. I showed up in Waxahachie around noon and stopped by the ECAA headquarters to check in and have a sandwich. The people in this town are so nice. I already knew I wanted to paint the grain silos at the railroad tracks. I called David Tripp and they joined me along with his friend Chris. Little did I know David’s painting will win best of show and my painting will win 1st honorable mention (5th place overall). The ECAA Paint Out of Historic Waxahachie Texas is a local event and does not exhibit the work locally or nationally.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

