Day two, May 31, 2010

Day Two of the ECAA paint out and  I returned to Waxahachie alone at day break to find a peaceful town on Memorial day. After a short walk around the square I decided on the rear of the Rogers Hotel. I loved the composition. The sun was rising over my shoulder creating  fire exit stair shadows on the building. I strived to show the courthouse beyond – washed out with purple-gray. I finished the painting after about 3 hours. The sun was higher in the sky and the temperature is rising fast, 99 degrees expected today. I headed back to Dallas and arrived home by noon.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

