Day Four, Afternoon, ECAA Paintout, 6-4-2010

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day Four, Afternoon. The temperature has reached 100 degrees. I wanted to paint a historic home for my last panting in this ECAA paint out. I found a house on Marvin Street which is owned by a retired Brit from Manchester England. He was a nice guy. He greeted me with cold water and house stories. He was most concerned he had the British flag higher than the US flag. I found a spot in the shade of the oaks. I t was a tiring but exciting week. I sold one painting and received  a honorable mention. There were 65 painters and over 250 paintings produced.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

